Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
I have learned so much from Mr. Donald and the Forum.  I am very appreciative of him and many others like him that take time from their days to show other people how they do things.  Over their years of trial and error many lessons have been learned and better ways are found.  Thanks you all that enjoy sharing that knowledge with me and anyone else that would like to know of your experiences.  In the last five years, I have gone from a complete novice to having a pretty decent garden.  I still have a loooong way to go to be as good as you guys. 

By watching Mr Donald’s videos, he has saved my back by using the crop netting with Pole bean -  below are a couple of picks with my version of them.  TPPHPs were a first for me this year and will be every year from now on.  Anytime I want to try something new, the first 2 places I go are the WebCajun channel on you tube and then this forum and search both.  I’ve planted my first ever beets a couple of weeks ago with some valuable information and am looking forward to trying them and putting some up.

Next year, I plan to not be hardheaded and side dress my tomatoes and add some copper spray so they are more healthy productive plants.

Tangentalstorm – thank you for your service!

General Discussion / Hover flies?
« Last post by GopherBroke on Today at 03:16:25 PM »
The last two years we have had a ton of hover flys in an around the garden.  They look very much like what we used to call sweat bee's which would sting or bit when they landed on ya.  I looked up these hover flys an they are supposed to be good pollinators, so I try not to get them when I sprayed.  Last year I visited a guy about 75 miles away in Illinois an they had more hoverflys than we have.  Is this something that is wide spread?   
Livestock / Re: Turkey on the canopy
« Last post by MikeM on Today at 02:40:22 PM »